Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tom Patterson

September 12, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Tom Patterson
"Incompetent person asking me questions for 10 minutes, took all my information and after that said that I will get a quote tomorrow. I said in the beginning that I need it today. Unbelievable"

Rachel McCormick

June 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rachel McCormick
"Had a great experience! Was looking to add an additional policy. Could have been a long, drawn out process but Stan and Erin took the time to answer all my questions right away, made sure everything was arranged how I needed it, and got the job done quickly. Highly recommend!"

william safford

June 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by william safford
"Erin Kero and Stan were very knowledgeable and worked hard for me. They were very nice to me and got me a good deal for my car!"

Stephanie Kramer

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie Kramer
"Highly recommend, Erin the office manager was very helpful answered all of my questions with great detail, she was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable it was such a pleasure working with her and finding the best policy for our household."

Patrick

June 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patrick
"I have been a costumer of Stan’s for almost a decade. His office has been excellent with helping me anytime I’ve needed their help. The office manager, Erin, has gone out of her way to help me and gone above and beyond my expectations each time. If you’re looking for a new insurance agent you can’t go wrong with Stan and Erin."

Paul Terbin

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Terbin
"We appreciate having Stan as our STATE FARM INSURANCE AGENT because he's always so pleasant to talk with and he knows insurance forward and backward. We have excellent auto and home insurance and at a great price by comparison. Thank you, Stan!"

Eric O.

November 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Eric O.
"Stan is always available for questions and suggestions and I appreciate that very much along with the excellent State Farm coverage."

Ruth Kero

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ruth Kero
"Stan and Erin have always provided outstanding customer service."

Jen

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jen
"Excellent customer service. Any time I have a question they are able to answer it. Very professional and responsive. I definitely recommend them."

GK MM

August 26, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by GK MM
"Very disappointed with Stan Yee. I have been his customer for 20+ years. My sister and my mom were also his loyal customers for many years. He had made a mistake by canceling my home owners insurance, and as a result, the lender penalized me for $362 dollars for one-month coverage for his mistake. I asked him to make it up and he refused to do it and blamed it on me. The fact is when I changed to Allstate, I told the Allstate agent repeatedly that I didn't want to cancel ahead of the expiration date because I had been with Stan Yee for 20+ years, so there is NO WAY that I told Stan Yee to cancel the policy. The Allstate agent tried to convince me numerous times and I rejected him and wanted to keep Stan Yee's policy in place even though it cost me more (by the way, Allstate rate is so much better and provides more coverage). Stan Yee refused to pay for the damage and blamed it on me when I knew for a fact that I couldn't have done that and at the same time telling Allstate agent that I refused to do that and asked him to start the new policy on the date after Stan Yee's policy lapsed. This is a case of NO GOOD DEED GOES UNPUNISHED. Be careful with what Stan Yee does; if he makes a mistake, it's your fault for doing business with him. ************************************************************* The following is a rebuttal to his response: I cancelled my auto insurance and I thought the check was for the refund of my car insurance. If I had insisted upon not cancelling your policy when I purchased from Allstate, it does not make sense for me to go around and tell you to cancel the policy. I told you we can have a conversation with my Allstate agent to verify this but you clearly had no interest to verify. It is clearly your mistake that you are unwilling to admit. I understand you are providing good services to most of your customers, but this one is your mistake! I made 2 claims in the last 20+ years but received nothing from State Farm. Their policy is expensive and the criteria makes it difficult for anyone to collect. Allstate is providing a smaller deductible and overall less expensive."

Dave Kostner

October 19, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Dave Kostner
"A most excellent insurance agent that knows how to take care of his clients. It's important to me to know that if I have questions regarding my home, auto and life policies I can always call Stan and get him on the phone or a quick callback. I recommend and have recommended Stan to my friends and neighbors and I'm recommending him with this review."

Nate Dennier

May 5, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Nate Dennier
"When you run across someone in the insurance business that actually cares that a person gets good coverage and a good rate you have to acknowledge that."

Dave Metrick

April 20, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Dave Metrick
"A lot of insurance agent and agency choices out there and I visited and called eight others before deciding Stan Yee was going to be my insurance agent and it was an easy decision. Insurance knowledge and experience played a large part but his overall concern in making sure I got the right coverage won me over."

Kevin Yee

June 7, 2012

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Yee
"I live in Palatine, IL and have been with State Farm for as long as I can remember. I have previously had renters insurance and currently have car insurance. Stanley has over 20 years of experience as an agent and provides prompt assistance when needed. I have referred several of my college friends who are moving out on their own and need insurance and all of them have been completely satisfied with the service provided."